حول

One Community Health ، مركزك الصحي المجتمعي غير الربحي في ساكرامنتو.

One Community Health هو مركز صحي مجتمعي غير ربحي يخدم منطقة ساكرامنتو الكبرى. يستخدم فريقنا من المهنيين الوحيدين والمتعلمين تعليماً عالياً نموذج الرعاية الطبية المنزلية ، بما في ذلك الرعاية الوقائية والفحوصات الروتينية والتطعيمات وإدارة الأمراض الحادة والمزمنة.

التاريخ

استجابة لأزمة الإيدز في الثمانينات ، تضافرت جهود مجتمعنا لمواجهة الوباء بطريقة مدوية. قام المدافعون عن المجتمع ، بالتعاون مع أنظمة UC Davis الصحية ، و CHW Mercy ، و Sutter Health ، ومقاطعة Sacramento ، بتشكيل مركز أبحاث وتعليم وخدمات الإيدز (CARES) لخدمة المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز في عام 1989. وهناك عدد قليل من بعد سنوات ، انضم القيصر الدائم إلى هذا الجهد. وضع هؤلاء المؤسسون الأوائل النغمة ، ليس فقط لمن كنا في عام 1989 ، ولكن أيضًا لجميع السنوات القادمة.

لأكثر من عقدين من الزمن كرسنا أنفسنا لقضية ورعاية المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز. تمتد هذه الجهود في كثير من الأحيان إلى ما وراء جدران مرافقنا وخارج الخدمات الطبية الأساسية. قمنا بتسجيل الأشخاص في الدراسات البحثية للمساعدة في تحسين علاج المرض الفتاك. نحن ندعو لبرامج تبادل الإبرة كخدمة اجتماعية وقائية. لقد ناضلنا من أجل العدالة الاجتماعية ، ودعم المساواة للجميع ، بغض النظر عن خياراتهم وسلوكياتهم الشخصية. بمساعدتنا ، تم التئام الجروح القديمة بين الرجال المثليين وأولئك في المجتمع الديني ، وتم إعادة ربط الناس بالعائلات التي رفضتهم سابقًا. من البداية ، كنا ملتزمين بالشخص بأكمله - وليس مجرد لقطة للشخص الذي حضر في غرفة الامتحانات.

مع تقدم أبحاث ورعاية فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية ، تم طمأنة المصابين بأنهم قادرون على العيش مدى الحياة الطبيعي. ما كان يوما وباء ، أصبح مرض مزمن. كمنظمة راسخة في مجتمعنا ، كان من الضروري أن نستمر في النمو والتغيير معها. هذا يعني مساعدة الناس على إدارة حالات الإصابة بالأمراض المشتركة ، والتي تتضمن أحيانًا إساءة استخدام العقاقير وقضايا الصحة العقلية ، وكذلك مرض السكري وارتفاع ضغط الدم والتهاب الكبد الوبائي والربو. أصبحنا مقدمي الرعاية الأولية ، وعلاج الشخص كله ، وليس فقط فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية.

في عام 2010 ، مع إقرار قانون الرعاية بأسعار معقولة ، شرعنا في أكبر تغيير لدينا على الإطلاق - فتح عيادتنا لكل من يحتاج إلى الرعاية ، وليس فقط المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز. في عام 2011 ، بدأنا في رؤية أفراد أسرة مرضانا المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. في عام 2015 ، واصلنا رحلتنا للرعاية الموسعة من خلال أن نصبح مركزًا صحيًا مؤهلاً فيدراليًا. يعني هذا التصنيف أننا قدمنا خدمات أولية ووقائية منسقة وشاملة لمجتمعنا ، بغض النظر عن القدرة على الدفع.

إن التغيير في حالة مرضانا لا يغير ، ولن يتغير على الإطلاق ، قيمنا الأساسية ولا التزامنا برعاية المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز في مجتمعنا. سواء كانت منظمة CARES أو One Community Health ، فإن منظمتنا لا تزال تعمل من أجل تحقيق المساواة للجميع ، ومن أجل العدالة الاجتماعية لمن هم على الهامش. يستمر أطبائنا وأخصائيو الرعاية الصحية في علاج الأشخاص بالرحمة ، بغض النظر عن خياراتهم الشخصية وسلوكهم. ما زلنا نقدم نفس القائمة من الخدمات لجميع المحتاجين ، ونواصل الدعوة إلى توعية الجمهور بقضايا مثل وصمة العار المحيطة بالمرض العقلي والحاجة إلى رعاية صحية شاملة. نحن نتفهم تأثير الصدمة على صحة الفرد ونعمل على مساعدة الناس على التئام هذه الجروح. عندما نرى المعاناة ، نحاول شفاؤها سواء أكان ذلك فردًا يعاني من الألم أو جماعة في مجتمعنا.

 

الجدول الزمني لدينا

  • 1989؟ تم إنشاء مركز أبحاث وتعليم وخدمات الإيدز (CARES) من قبل دعاة المجتمع ، إلى جانب مساعدة من أنظمة UC Davis الصحية ، و CHW Mercy ، و Sutter Health ، ومقاطعة Sacramento لمكافحة وباء الإيدز وخدمة المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية /الإيدز.
  • التسعينيات من القرن العشرين؟ تهتم منظمة كيرز ليس فقط لرعاية المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ولكن لإنهاء انتقال المرض. تمتد هذه الجهود في كثير من الأحيان إلى ما وراء جدران مرافقنا وخارج الخدمات الطبية الأساسية.
  • 2010؟ يمر قانون الرعاية بأسعار معقولة ، وتبدأ العيادة في فتح أبوابها أمام كل من يحتاج إلى الرعاية ، وليس فقط المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز.
  • 2011؟ تبدأ هيئة كيرز في رؤية أفراد أسرة مرضانا المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية
  • 2014؟ تصبح CARES مركزًا صحيًا مؤهلًا على المستوى الفيدرالي ، مما يوفر خدمات صحية أولية شاملة للجميع ، بغض النظر عن القدرة على الدفع.
  • 2015؟ أصبحت منظمة Cares Community Health مركزًا صحيًا مؤهلًا على المستوى الفدرالي ، وأصبحت مؤهلة لتلقي تمويل منحة فدرالية بينما واصلنا توسيع الخدمات الصحية إلى منطقة ساكرامنتو الكبرى.
  • 2017؟ أصبحت منظمة كيرز لصحة المجتمع واحدة لصحة مجتمعية واحدة لتعكس بشكل أفضل التزامها بتوفير الرعاية الصحية للجميع في منطقة ساكرامنتو الكبرى.

 

ميراث الرعاية

لأكثر من ثلاثين عامًا ، قدمت One Community Health الرعاية للأشخاص المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز.

شاهد الفيديو المختصر الخاص بنا لمعرفة القيم التي شكلت لنا وإبلاغ ما نحن عليه اليوم.

arArabic
en_USEnglish fa_IRPersian ru_RURussian pa_INPunjabi psPashto zh_CNChinese (China) zh_HKChinese (Hong Kong) zh_TWChinese (Taiwan) tlTagalog viVietnamese es_MXSpanish (Mexico) es_ESSpanish (Spain) arArabic

About

One Community Health, your nonprofit community health center in Sacramento.

One Community Health is a private, nonprofit community health center serving the greater Sacramento area. Our team of compassionate and highly educated professionals use a medical home model of care, including preventive care, routine checkups, immunizations, and management of acute and chronic illnesses.

History

In response to the AIDS crisis of the 1980s, our community joined forces to address the epidemic in a resounding way. Community advocates, along with the help of UC Davis Health Systems, CHW Mercy, Sutter Health, and the County of Sacramento, formed the Center for AIDS Research, Education and Services (CARES) to serve people with HIV/AIDS in 1989. A few years later, Kaiser Permanente joined the effort. These early founders set the tone not only for who we were in 1989, but also for all the years to come.

For more than two decades we devoted ourselves to the cause and care of people with HIV/AIDS. These efforts often extended well beyond the walls of our facilities and beyond basic medical services. We enrolled people in research studies to help improve treatment of the deadly disease. We advocated for needle exchange programs as a preventive social service. We battled for social justice, supporting equality for everyone, regardless of their personal choices and behaviors. With our help, old wounds were healed between gay men and those in the religious community, and people were reconnected with the families that had previously rejected them. From the beginning, we were committed to the whole person—not just the snapshot of the person who showed up in an exam room.

As HIV research and care progressed, those infected were assured that they could live a normal life span. What was once an epidemic, became a chronic disease. As an organization rooted in our community, it was essential that we continue to grow and change with it. This meant helping people manage their co-morbidities, which sometimes included substance abuse and mental health issues, as well as diabetes, hypertension, Hepatitis C, and asthma. We became primary care providers, treating the whole person, not just HIV.

In 2010, with the passage of the Affordable Care Act, we embarked on our biggest change of all—opening our clinic to everyone in need of care, not just those living with HIV/AIDS. In 2011, we began seeing family members of our HIV positive patients. In 2015, we continued our journey of expanded care by becoming a Federally Qualified Health Center. This designation meant we provided coordinated and comprehensive primary and preventive services to our community, regardless of ability to pay.

The change in the disease status of our patients does not, nor will it ever, change our essential values nor our commitment to caring for those that are impacted with HIV/AIDS in our community. Whether CARES or One Community Health, our organization still pushes for equality for all, and for social justice for those on the margins. Our doctors and healthcare professionals continue to treat people with compassion, regardless of their personal choices and behavior. We still provide the same menu of services to everyone in need, and we continue to advocate for public awareness of such issues as the stigma surrounding mental illness and the need for universal healthcare. We understand the impact of trauma on one’s health and are working to help people heal those wounds. When we see suffering, we try to heal it whether it be an individual in pain or a group in our community.

Our Timeline

  • 1989 – The Center for AIDS Research, Education & Services (CARES) is established by community advocates, along with the help of UC Davis Health Systems, CHW Mercy, Sutter Health, and the County of Sacramento to combat the AIDS epidemic and serve people living with HIV/AIDS.
  • 1990s-2000s – CARES dedicates itself not only to the care of people with HIV/AIDS but to ending transmission of the disease. These efforts often extended well beyond the walls of our facilities and beyond basic medical services.
  • 2010 – The Affordable Care Act passes, and the clinic begins to open its doors to everyone in need of care, not just those living with HIV/AIDS.
  • 2011 – CARES begins seeing family members of our HIV positive patients.
  • 2014 – CARES becomes a Federally Qualified Health Center Look-Alike, providing comprehensive primary health services to all, regardless of ability to pay.
  • 2015 – Cares Community Health becomes a full-fledged Federally Qualified Health Center, becoming eligible to receive federal grant funding as we continued to expand health services to the greater Sacramento area.
  • 2017 – Cares Community Health becomes One Community Health in order to better reflect their commitment to accessible healthcare for all in the greater Sacramento region.