关于

One Community Health,您在萨克拉曼多的非营利性社区健康中心。

One Community Health是一个私人的非盈利性社区健康中心,服务于萨克拉曼多较大的地区。我们富有同情心和受过良好教育的专业人员团队使用医疗之家的护理模式,包括预防保健,常规检查,免疫接种以及急性和慢性疾病的管理。

历史

为了应对1980年代的艾滋病危机,我们的社区以强有力的方式联合起来应对这一流行病。社区倡导者在加州大学戴维斯分校卫生系统,CHW Mercy,萨特卫生局和萨克拉曼多县的帮助下,于1989年成立了艾滋病研究,教育和服务中心(CARES),为艾滋病毒/艾滋病患者提供服务。多年后,Kaiser Permanente参与了这项工作。这些早期的创始人不仅为我们在1989年的人定下基调,而且为以后的所有岁月定下基调。

在过去的二十多年中,我们致力于艾滋病毒/艾滋病患者的事业和关怀。这些努力通常远远超出了我们设施的范围和基本医疗服务范围。我们招募了许多研究人员,以帮助改善这种致命疾病的治疗方法。我们提倡将针头交换计划作为预防性社会服务。我们为争取社会正义而战,支持所有人的平等,无论他们的个人选择和行为如何。在我们的帮助下,男同性恋者和宗教团体中的老人之间的伤口得到了治愈,人们与以前拒绝他们的家庭重新建立了联系。从一开始,我们就致力于整个人,而不仅仅是对出现在检查室中的人的快照。

随着艾滋病研究和治疗的发展,感染者可以放心,他们可以正常生活。从前的流行病变成了慢性病。作为植根于我们社区的组织,至关重要的是我们必须不断发展和变化。这意味着要帮助人们管理合并症,有时包括药物滥用和心理健康问题,以及糖尿病,高血压,丙型肝炎和哮喘。我们成为初级保健提供者,不仅对艾滋病毒,而且对整个人进行治疗。

2010年,随着《平价医疗法案》的通过,我们进行了最大的改变-向需要照料的所有人(不仅是艾滋病毒/艾滋病感染者)开放诊所。在2011年,我们开始与HIV阳性患者的家人见面。 2015年,我们成为联邦合格的健康中心,继续了扩大护理的旅程。此称谓意味着我们无论支付能力如何,都为社区提供了协调,全面的主要和预防服务。

我们患者疾病状况的改变不会改变,也永远不会改变我们的基本价值观,也不会改变我们对照顾社区中受HIV / AIDS影响的人的承诺。无论是CARES还是“一个社区健康”,我们的组织仍在为所有人的平等和为边缘人群的社会正义而努力。我们的医生和医疗保健专业人员继续以同情心对待人们,无论他们的个人选择和行为如何。我们仍然为有需要的所有人提供相同的服务菜单,并且我们继续倡导公众意识到诸如围绕精神疾病的污名化以及对全民医疗的需求。我们了解创伤对人的健康的影响,并正在努力帮助人们治愈这些伤口。当我们看到苦难时,无论是处于痛苦中的个人还是社区中的一群人,我们都会设法治愈它。

 

我们的时间表

  • 1989年?艾滋病研究,教育与服务中心(CARES)由社区倡导者在加州大学戴维斯分校卫生系统,CHW Mercy,Sutter Health和萨克拉曼多县的帮助下建立,以抗击艾滋病流行并为艾滋病毒携带者服务/艾滋病。
  • 1990年代至2000年代? CARES不仅致力于照顾艾滋病毒/艾滋病患者,而且致力于结束疾病的传播。这些努力通常远远超出了我们设施的范围和基本医疗服务范围。
  • 2010年? 《负担得起的医疗法案》获得通过,诊所开始向需要照顾的所有人敞开大门,而不仅仅是艾滋病毒/艾滋病感染者。
  • 2011年? CARES开始与我们的HIV阳性患者的家人见面。
  • 2014年? CARES成为具有类似联邦资格的健康中心,无论其支付能力如何,都能为所有人提供全面的初级卫生服务。
  • 2015年? Cares Community Health成为成熟的联邦合格健康中心,随着我们继续将医疗服务扩展到更大的萨克拉曼多地区,有资格获得联邦赠款。
  • 2017?关爱社区健康成为一个社区健康,以更好地体现他们对萨克拉曼多大区所有人都能获得的医疗服务的承诺。

 

关怀遗产

30多年来,“一个社区健康”一直为艾滋病毒/艾滋病患者提供护理。

观看我们的简短视频 了解影响我们的价值观并告知我们今天的人。

zh_CNChinese (China)
en_USEnglish fa_IRPersian ru_RURussian pa_INPunjabi psPashto arArabic zh_HKChinese (Hong Kong) zh_TWChinese (Taiwan) tlTagalog viVietnamese es_MXSpanish (Mexico) es_ESSpanish (Spain) zh_CNChinese (China)

About

One Community Health, your nonprofit community health center in Sacramento.

One Community Health is a private, nonprofit community health center serving the greater Sacramento area. Our team of compassionate and highly educated professionals use a medical home model of care, including preventive care, routine checkups, immunizations, and management of acute and chronic illnesses.

History

In response to the AIDS crisis of the 1980s, our community joined forces to address the epidemic in a resounding way. Community advocates, along with the help of UC Davis Health Systems, CHW Mercy, Sutter Health, and the County of Sacramento, formed the Center for AIDS Research, Education and Services (CARES) to serve people with HIV/AIDS in 1989. A few years later, Kaiser Permanente joined the effort. These early founders set the tone not only for who we were in 1989, but also for all the years to come.

For more than two decades we devoted ourselves to the cause and care of people with HIV/AIDS. These efforts often extended well beyond the walls of our facilities and beyond basic medical services. We enrolled people in research studies to help improve treatment of the deadly disease. We advocated for needle exchange programs as a preventive social service. We battled for social justice, supporting equality for everyone, regardless of their personal choices and behaviors. With our help, old wounds were healed between gay men and those in the religious community, and people were reconnected with the families that had previously rejected them. From the beginning, we were committed to the whole person—not just the snapshot of the person who showed up in an exam room.

As HIV research and care progressed, those infected were assured that they could live a normal life span. What was once an epidemic, became a chronic disease. As an organization rooted in our community, it was essential that we continue to grow and change with it. This meant helping people manage their co-morbidities, which sometimes included substance abuse and mental health issues, as well as diabetes, hypertension, Hepatitis C, and asthma. We became primary care providers, treating the whole person, not just HIV.

In 2010, with the passage of the Affordable Care Act, we embarked on our biggest change of all—opening our clinic to everyone in need of care, not just those living with HIV/AIDS. In 2011, we began seeing family members of our HIV positive patients. In 2015, we continued our journey of expanded care by becoming a Federally Qualified Health Center. This designation meant we provided coordinated and comprehensive primary and preventive services to our community, regardless of ability to pay.

The change in the disease status of our patients does not, nor will it ever, change our essential values nor our commitment to caring for those that are impacted with HIV/AIDS in our community. Whether CARES or One Community Health, our organization still pushes for equality for all, and for social justice for those on the margins. Our doctors and healthcare professionals continue to treat people with compassion, regardless of their personal choices and behavior. We still provide the same menu of services to everyone in need, and we continue to advocate for public awareness of such issues as the stigma surrounding mental illness and the need for universal healthcare. We understand the impact of trauma on one’s health and are working to help people heal those wounds. When we see suffering, we try to heal it whether it be an individual in pain or a group in our community.

Our Timeline

  • 1989 – The Center for AIDS Research, Education & Services (CARES) is established by community advocates, along with the help of UC Davis Health Systems, CHW Mercy, Sutter Health, and the County of Sacramento to combat the AIDS epidemic and serve people living with HIV/AIDS.
  • 1990s-2000s – CARES dedicates itself not only to the care of people with HIV/AIDS but to ending transmission of the disease. These efforts often extended well beyond the walls of our facilities and beyond basic medical services.
  • 2010 – The Affordable Care Act passes, and the clinic begins to open its doors to everyone in need of care, not just those living with HIV/AIDS.
  • 2011 – CARES begins seeing family members of our HIV positive patients.
  • 2014 – CARES becomes a Federally Qualified Health Center Look-Alike, providing comprehensive primary health services to all, regardless of ability to pay.
  • 2015 – Cares Community Health becomes a full-fledged Federally Qualified Health Center, becoming eligible to receive federal grant funding as we continued to expand health services to the greater Sacramento area.
  • 2017 – Cares Community Health becomes One Community Health in order to better reflect their commitment to accessible healthcare for all in the greater Sacramento region.