隱私慣例

隱私慣例通知一社區健康。

HIPAA

如果您對此通知有任何疑問,請聯繫One Community Health的隱私官,網址為: 916 443-3299.

本通知描述瞭如何使用和披露有關您的醫療信息,以及如何獲取這些信息。請仔細檢查。

我們對醫療信息的承諾:
我們了解有關您和您的健康的信息是個人信息。我們致力於保護您的醫療信息的機密性。我們會為您在One Community Health收到的護理和服務創建記錄,並且我們可能會從其他人那裡收到此類記錄。我們使用這些記錄為您提供優質的醫療服務,並遵守某些其他法律要求。

本通知告訴您我們可以使用和披露有關您的醫療信息的方式。它還描述了您在使用和披露您的信息時的權利和某些義務。

法律要求我們:

  • 確保可以識別您身份的醫療信息不公開;
  • 向您發出有關我們關於您的醫療信息的法律義務和隱私慣例的通知;和
  • 遵守當前有效的通知條款。

誰將遵循此通知:
本通告描述了我們診所的做法以及以下方面的做法:

  • 任何有權將信息輸入您的病歷表的醫療保健專業人員。
  • 一社區衛生的所有部門。
  • 一家社區健康藥房。
  • 所有員工,承包商,志願者,員工和其他一位社區衛生人員。

一種社區健康如何使用或披露您的健康信息
以下類別描述了我們可能合法使用和披露醫療信息的不同方式。這些示例並未作為使用您的健康信息的方式的全部列表提供。提供它們通常是為了描述可能使用的類型和公開內容。

1.治療。我們可能會使用有關您的醫療和社會服務信息,為您提供全面的醫療,牙科,藥學和社會服務。例如,我們可能向“一個社區健康”披露有關您的健康信息?醫生,護士,技術人員,案例工作者以及其他參與提供所需護理的社區衛生員工。我們也可能會與非“一個社區健康”提供者或實體共享您受保護的健康信息,以提供或協調非“一個社區健康”服務,例如在實驗室以外工作或訂購X光片。

2.付款。我們可能會使用和披露有關您的醫療信息,以獲取對我們提供的服務的付款。例如,我們會向您的健康計劃提供所需的信息,然後我們才能付款給我們。我們也可能會就您將要獲得的治療或服務獲得健康計劃或第三方付款人,以獲得事先批准或確定您的計劃可能涵蓋的範圍。

3.用於醫療保健運營。我們可能會使用和披露有關您的受保護健康信息,以運營該診所。這些使用和披露對於運行“一個社區健康”並確保我們的所有患者都得到優質護理至關重要。例如,我們可能會使用醫療信息來審查我們的治療和服務,並評估照顧您的員工。我們還可以結合有關許多診所患者的信息來製定運營決策,例如,確定診所應提供的其他服務或某種治療是否有效。我們也可能向我們的員工披露信息,以供學習和審查之用。我們還可以將我們擁有的信息與其他診所或組織進行比較,以比較我們的工作方式並改善我們提供的服務和護理。我們可能會從這些醫學信息集中刪除識別您身份的信息,以便其他人可以在不了解特定患者是誰的情況下使用它。

我們還可能與第三方“業務夥伴”共享您的受保護健康信息。協助我們進行診所運作。例如,我們可能共享受保護的健康信息,提供行政服務的計費服務或與協助我們進行電子病歷維護的信息技術公司共享。出於加密,編碼或以其他方式匿名化數據的目的,信息也可能會洩露給第三方。我們與每個業務夥伴都有書面合同,要求他們保護您受保護的健康信息的機密性。

4.對於與健康有關的福利和替代服務。我們可能會使用和披露醫療信息,以告訴您有關可能對您有利的健康相關服務,福利或計劃。我們也可能會公開醫學信息,以告訴您有關或推薦可能的治療選擇或替代方法。

5.給參與您護理的個人。我們可能將與您有關的健康信息發布給參與您的醫療護理或幫助您支付護理費用的朋友或家人。此外,在發生災難的情況下,我們可能會向協助救災工作的實體披露有關您的信息。加利福尼亞州法律要求僅提供基本信息,例如您的姓名,居住城市,年齡,性別和一般狀況,以響應災難福利查詢。

6.根據法律要求。根據聯邦,州或地方法律的要求,我們將披露有關您的醫學信息。例如,在某些情況下,法律可能會要求您的醫師報告虐待,暴力或忽視的情況。

7.避免對健康或安全構成嚴重威脅。為了防止對您的健康和安全或公眾或其他人的健康和安全造成嚴重威脅,我們可能會在必要時使用或披露有關您的醫療信息。但是,任何披露僅針對能夠幫助預防或減輕威脅的人。

8.用於研究目的。根據“一個社區衛生”的使命,即改善為艾滋病毒/艾滋病感染者提供的護理和服務的質量,“一個社區衛生”參加了由加利福尼亞大學戴維斯分校衛生系統傳染病司進行的眾多研究項目(加州大學戴維斯分校?)。加州大學戴維斯分校(UC-Davis)進行的所有研究項目均經過特殊審查程序進行審查和批准,以保護患者的安全,福利和機密性。您的中間信息可能對研究工作和新知識的開發很重要。我們可能會為此目的使用和披露醫學信息。有時,加州大學戴維斯分校的研究人員或您的醫療保健提供者之一可能會與您聯繫以參與特定研究。您參加任何研究都是完全自願的,只有在您有機會提出問題,了解研究並通過簽署同意書表明您願意參加的情況下,您才能參加該研究。無需知情同意,可以使用有關您的治療的信息進行其他研究。例如,一項研究可能涉及將接受一種藥物治療的患者與接受另一種治療方案的患者的健康狀況進行比較。

特殊情況
9.公共健康風險。我們可能出於公共衛生目的披露有關您的信息。這些目的通常包括以下內容:

  • 預防或控制疾病(例如癌症和結核病),傷害或殘疾;
  • 報告重大事件,例如出生和死亡;
  • 報告虐待或忽視兒童;
  • 報告與食品,藥品或產品有關的不良事件或反應;
  • 通知人們可能正在使用的產品的召回,維修或更換;
  • 通知可能已患某種疾病或可能染上或傳播疾病或狀況的人;
  • 如果我們認為患者是虐待,忽視或家庭暴力的受害者,請通知相應的政府部門,並根據法律要求或授權進行披露。

10.衛生監督活動。我們可能會向聯邦政府和加利福尼亞州法律授權的活動向政府,執照,審計和鑑定機構披露醫療信息。

11.訴訟和其他法律訴訟。關於訴訟或其他法律程序,我們可能會響應法院或行政命令,或響應傳票,發現請求,手令,傳票或其他合法程序,披露有關您的信息。

12.執法。當法律要求時,我們可能會在遵守法院命令,逮捕令,最高陪審團傳票和其他執法目的時,向執法人員披露您的健康信息。

13.驗屍官,體檢醫師和and儀館主任。我們可能並且經常被法律要求向驗屍官,體檢醫師和/或fun儀館長披露您的健康信息,以幫助這些專業人員進行死亡調查或使他們能夠履行專業職責。

14.器官或組織捐贈。我們可能將您的健康信息透露給參與採購,保存或移植器官和組織的組織。您可能會以書面形式要求限制我們在回應有關器官,組織的採購,保存或移植的適當性要求時共享的信息量。由於艾滋病毒通常是不從事此類活動的原因,因此您可以書面要求我們簡單地說它在醫學上不適當,而無需提供更多關於不適當的原因的信息

15.軍事,國家安全和情報活動。根據法律要求,我們可能會向授權的聯邦官員披露有關您的醫療信息,以進行情報,反情報和其他法律授權的國家安全活動。我們還可能向聯邦官員發布有關您的醫療信息,以便他們可以為總統,其他授權人員或外國國家元首提供保護。另外,如果您是武裝部隊成員或曾經是武裝部隊成員,則在法律要求的情況下,我們可能會向軍事指揮當局發布有關您的信息。

16.囚犯。如果您是懲教機構的囚犯或在執法人員的監護下,我們可能會將有關您的醫療信息發布給懲教機構或執法人員。此版本將是必要的:(1)該機構為您提供醫療保健; (2)保護您的健康和安全或他人的安全; (3)為懲教機構的安全保障。

17.工人的賠償。為了遵守勞工賠償法,我們可能會披露您的健康信息。這些計劃可為與工作有關的傷害或疾病提供福利。例如,如果您的護理得到了“工人賠償”的覆蓋,我們將向您的雇主定期報告您的病情。我們還必須向雇主或工人賠償保險公司報告職業傷害或職業病的情況。

18.外聯和籌款活動。我們不會在任何外展或籌款活動中使用或披露您的個人醫療信息。但是,我們可能會使用匯總的人口統計數據進行此類活動。例如,我們可能會創建一本小冊子,在活動中分發,其中列出了一個社區衛生保健患者的數量,並提供了有關我們患者總數的基本人口統計信息。我們也可能向過去或將來的捐贈者以及過去的患者發送募捐信息。如果您想避免以這種方式使用您的個人信息,請通知本隱私慣例通知頂部列出的隱私官。

您有權獲得有關您的醫療信息的權利
1.檢查和復制權。除某些例外,您有權檢查和復制可用於做出護理決定的健康信息。要訪問受保護的健康信息,您必須以書面形式向以下人員提交請求:一個社區健康實踐經理。如果您要求獲得此信息的副本,我們可能會向您收取合理的費用。

在有限的情況下,我們可能會拒絕您的請求。如果我們拒絕您訪問記錄的請求,則您有權對我們的決定提出上訴。如果我們拒絕您訪問心理治療筆記的要求,則您有權將其轉移給另一位醫療專業人員。

如果您的書面請求明確,明顯且明確地要求我們將您的病歷的電子副本發送給您或其他人或實體,並且我們不拒絕該請求(如下所述),我們將按照以下方式發送電子記錄的副本:您的要求,並且向您收取的費用不超過我們響應您的要求所花費的費用。

2.修改或補充的權利。如果您認為我們掌握的有關您的醫療信息不正確或不完整,則可以要求我們修改信息或添加附錄。只要該信息由One Community Health保留,您有權尋求修訂或補遺。

要請求修訂或補遺,必須以書面形式提出請求,並提交給:一名社區衛生實踐經理。此外,您必須提供支持您要求的理由。

如果請求不是書面形式,或者請求原因不正確,我們可能會拒絕您的請求。此外,如果您要求我們修改以下信息,我們可能會拒絕您的請求:

  • 不是由“一個社區健康”創建的;
  • 不屬於“一個社區健康”或為“一個社區健康”保留的醫療信息的一部分;
  • 不屬於您被允許檢查或複制的信息的一部分;要么
  • 在記錄中準確完整。

記錄中每個涉嫌不完整或不正確的項目的附錄不得超過250個字。

3.披露會計權。您有權獲得“披露信息”。這是我們對您的醫療信息的披露清單,這些信息用於治療,付款或醫療保健操作以及某些其他目的。要請求對披露進行會計處理,您必須以書面形式將請求提交給:一個社區健康合規總監。

您的請求還應該指出您想要列表的哪種形式(例如,紙質或電子形式)。12個月內的第一個請求將是免費的。對於其他列表,我們可能會向您收取提供列表的費用。我們會將費用告知您,您可以選擇撤回或修改您的請求。

4.要求限制的權利。您有權要求限製或限制我們在治療,付款或醫療保健操作中使用或披露的有關您的醫療信息。您也有權要求限制我們向與您的護理或護理付款有關的人披露我們關於您的醫療信息,例如家人或朋友。例如,您可以要求我們不要使用或披露有關您正在服用的特定藥物的信息。

要請求限制,您必須以書面形式向以下人員提出請求:一位社區健康實踐經理。在您的請求中,您必須告訴我們(1)您想限制哪些信息; (2)您是否要限制我們的使用,披露或同時限制兩者; (3)您希望這些限制適用於誰,例如,向您的配偶披露。

通常,我們不需要同意您的要求。如果我們同意,我們將遵守您的要求,除非需要提供信息以提供緊急治療或我們被迫根據法律披露信息。但是,如果:(1)您告訴我們不要在您的商業健康計劃中披露健康信息,並且(2)您在服務時自付費用和全額支付服務費用,則我們必須遵守法律符合您的要求。

5.請求保密通信的權利。您有權要求以特定方式或在特定位置接收您的健康信息。例如,您可能要求我們將信息發送到您的工作地址。我們將遵守所有書面提出的合理要求:一名社區健康實踐經理。該請求必須指定您希望如何或在何處接收這些通信。

6.即使您之前已要求通過電子郵件將其收據,您也有權獲得本《隱私慣例通知》的紙質副本。

如果您想對這些權利有更詳細的解釋,或者想行使其中一項或多項權利,請聯繫本隱私慣例通知頂部列出的我們的隱私官。

違約通知
如果儘管One Community Health努力對您的私人健康信息進行保密,但仍違反了不安全的受保護健康信息,我們將根據法律要求通知您。在某些情況下,我們的業務夥伴可能會提供通知。法律還要求我們向州和聯邦當局報告任何違反受保護健康信息的行為。

更改本隱私慣例通知
我們保留隨時更改One Community Health隱私慣例和本聲明的權利。在做出此類修改之前,法律要求我們遵守本通知。進行修改後,修訂後的《隱私保護聲明》將適用於我們維護的所有受保護的健康信息,無論何時創建或接收。我們將在接待區張貼一份當前通知的副本,並在進行更改後的下一次約會時為您提供一份副本。我們還將在網站上發布當前通知。

投訴
有關本隱私慣例通知的投訴或One Community Health如何處理您的健康信息的投訴,應聯繫本隱私慣例通知頂部列出的我們的隱私官。也可以通過“一個社區健康合規熱線”(877)316-0213提出投訴。您不會因提出投訴而受到懲罰。

如果您對One Community Health處理投訴的方式不滿意,則可以向以下人員提出正式投訴:

九區
公民權利辦公室
美國衛生與公共服務部
第七街90號4-100套房
加利福尼亞州舊金山94103
(415)437-8310; (415)437-8311(TDD)
(415)437-8329傳真
OCRMail@hhs.gov

要提交投訴以及有關投訴的其他信息,請訪問: https://www.hhs.gov/hipaa/filing-a-complaint/index.html.

下載

zh_HKChinese (Hong Kong)

Privacy Practices

Notice of privacy practices One Community Health.

HIPAA

If you have any questions about this notice, please contact One Community Health’s Privacy Officer at 916 914-6279.

THIS NOTICE DESCRIBES HOW MEDICAL INFORMATION ABOUT YOU MAY BE USED AND DISCLOSED AND HOW YOU CAN GET ACCESS TO THIS INFORMATION. PLEASE REVIEW IT CAREFULLY.

Our Pledge Regarding Medical Information:
We understand that information about you and your health is personal. We are committed to protecting the confidentiality of your medical information. We create a record of the care and services you receive at One Community Health and we may receive such records from others. We use these records to provide you with quality medical care and to comply with certain other legal requirements.

This Notice tells you about the ways in which we may use and disclose medical information about you. It also describes your rights and certain obligations we have regarding the use and disclosure of your information.

We are required by law to:

  • make sure that medical information that identifies you is kept private;
  • give you this Notice of our legal duties and privacy practices with respect to medical information about you; and
  • follow the terms of the Notice that is currently in effect.

Who Will Follow This Notice:
This Notice describes our clinic’s practices and that of:

  • Any health care professional authorized to enter information into your medical chart.
  • All departments of One Community Health.
  • One Community Health Pharmacy.
  • All employees, contractors, volunteers, staff and other One Community Health personnel.

How One Community Health May Use or Disclose Your Health Information
The following categories describe the different ways that we may lawfully use and disclose medical information. The examples are not provided as an all inclusive list of the way your health information may be used. They are provided to describe, in general, the types of uses and disclosures that may be made.

1. For Treatment. We may use medical and social services information about you to provide you with comprehensive medical, dental, pharmacy and social services. For example, we may disclose health information about you to One Community Health’ doctors, nurses, technicians, case workers, and other One Community Health employees who are involved in providing the care you need. We might also share your protected health information with a non-One Community Health provider or entity in order to provide or coordinate non- One Community Health services, such as ordering outside lab work or an x-ray.

2. For Payment. We may use and disclose medical information about you to obtain payment for the services we provide. For example, we give your health plan the information it requires before it will pay us. We may also contact a health plan or thirdparty payor about a treatment or service you are going to receive to obtain for prior approval or to determine what your plan may cover.

3. For Health Care Operations. We may use and disclose protected health information about you to operate this Clinic. These uses and disclosures are necessary to run One Community Health and ensure that all of our patients receive quality care. For example, we may use medical information to review our treatment and services and to evaluate the staff caring for you. We may also combine information about many clinic patients to make operational decisions, for example, to determine what additional services the clinic should offer or if a certain treatment is effective. We may also disclose information to our staff for learning and review purposes. We may also compare the information we have with other clinics or organizations to compare how we are doing and to make improvements in the services and care we offer. We may remove information that identifies you from these sets of medical information so that others may use it without learning who the specific patients are.

We may also share your protected health information with a third-party “business associate,” that is assisting us with clinic operations. For example, we might share protected health information a billing service performing administrative services or with an information technology firm assisting us with our electronic medical record maintenance. Information might also be disclosed to a third-party for the purposes of encrypting, encoding, or otherwise anonymizing the data. We have a written contract with each of these business associates requiring them to protect the confidentiality of your protected health information.

4. For Health-Related Benefits and Alternative Services. We may use and disclose medical information to tell you about health-related services, benefits or programs that might benefit you. We may also disclose medical information to tell you about or recommend possible treatment options or alternatives.

5. To Individuals Involved in Your Care. We may release health information about you to a friend or family member who is involved in your medical care or who helps pay for your care. In addition, in the event of a disaster, we may disclose information about you to an entity assisting in a disaster relief effort. California law requires that only basic information such as your name, city of residence, age, sex and general condition be provided in response to a disaster welfare inquiry.

6. As Required by law. We will disclose medical information about you when required to do so by federal, state or local law. For example, in some circumstances the law may require your physician to report instances of abuse, violence or neglect.

7. To Avert a Serious Threat to Health or Safety. We may use or disclose medical information about you when necessary to prevent a serious threat to your health and safety or the health and safety of the public or another person. Any disclosure, however, would only be to someone able to help prevent or lessen the threat.

8. For Research Purposes. In accordance with One Community Health’s mission to improve the quality of care and services provided to those individuals living with HIV/AIDS, One Community Health participates in numerous research projects conducted by the University of California-Davis Health System, Division of Infectious Disease (“UC-Davis”). All research projects conducted by UC-Davis are reviewed and approved through a special review process to protect patient safety, welfare and confidentiality. Your medial information may be important to research efforts and the development of new knowledge. We may use and disclose medical information for this purpose. On occasion, UC-Davis researchers or one of your health care providers may contact you about participating in a particular study. Your enrollment in any study is completely voluntary and enrollment can only occur if you have had the opportunity to ask questions, understand the study, and indicate your willingness to participate by signing a consent form. Other studies may be performed using information about your treatment without requiring informed consent. For example, a research study may involve comparing the health of patients who receive one medication to those patients on another treatment regimen.

Special Situations
9. Public Health Risks. We may disclose information about you for public health purposes. These purposes generally include the following:

  • preventing or controlling diseases (such as cancer and tuberculosis), injury or disability;
  • reporting vital events such as births and deaths;
  • reporting child abuse or neglect;
  • reporting adverse events or reactions related to foods, drugs, or products;
  • notifying persons of recalls, repairs or replacements of products they may be using;
  • notifying a person who may have been exposed to a disease or may be at risk of contracting or spreading a disease or condition;
  • notifying the appropriate government authority if we believe a patient has been the victim of abuse, neglect or domestic violence and make this disclosure as required or authorized by law.

10. Health Oversight Activities. We may disclose medical information to governmental, licensing, auditing and accrediting agencies for activities authorized by federal and California law.

11. Lawsuits and Other Legal Actions. In connection with lawsuits or other legal proceedings we may disclose information about you in response to a court or administrative order, or in response to a subpoena, discovery request, warrant, summons or other lawful proceeding.

12. Law Enforcement. We may, when required by law, disclose your health information to a law enforcement official when complying with a court order, warrant, grand jury subpoena and other law enforcement purposes.

13. Coroners, Medical Examiners and Funeral Directors. We may, and are often required by law, to disclose your health information to coroners, medical examiners and/or funeral directors in order to assist these professionals with their investigation of death or to enable them to carry out their professional duties.

14. Organ or tissue donation. We may disclose your health information to organizations involved in procuring, banking or transplanting organs and tissues. You may request, in writing, a restriction on how much information we share when responding to requests about the appropriateness of procuring, banking or transplanting organs and tissues. Since HIV usually represents a reason not to do these activities, you may ask us in writing to simply say it is not medically appropriate without providing more information about the reasons why it is not appropriate

15. Military, National Security and Intelligence Activities. As required by law, we may disclose medical information about you to authorized federal officials for intelligence, counterintelligence, and other national security activities authorized by law. We may also release medical information about you to federal officials so they may provide protection to the President, other authorized persons or foreign heads of states. Also, if you are or were a member of the armed forces, we may release information about you to military command authorities if the law so requires.

16. Inmates. If you are an inmate of a correctional institution or under the custody of law enforcement officials, we may release medical information about you to the correctional institution or to a law enforcement official. This release would be necessary: (1) for the institution to provide you with health care; (2) to protect your health and safety or the safety of others; or (3) for the safety and security of the correctional institution.

17. Worker’s compensation. We may disclose your health information as necessary to comply with Worker’s Compensation laws. These programs provide benefits for workrelated injuries or illnesses. For example, to the extent your care is covered by Workers’ Compensation, we will make periodic reports to your employer about your condition. We are also required to report cases of occupational injury or occupational illness to the employer or workers’ compensation insurer.

18. Outreach and Fundraising Activities. We will not use or disclose your personal medical information in any of outreach or fundraising activities. However, we may use aggregate demographic data for such activities. For example, we might create a brochure to hand out at events that lists the number of One Community Health patients, and provides basic demographic information about our patients in aggregate. We may also send out fundraising information to individuals who have made donations in the past or future and past patients. If you want to exclude your personal information from being used in this way, notify the Privacy Officer listed at the top of this Notice of Privacy Practices.

YOU RIGHTS REGARDING MEDICAL INFORMATION ABOUT YOU
1. Right to Inspect and Copy. With certain exceptions, you have the right to inspect and copy your health information that may be used to make decisions about your care. To access your protected health information, you must submit a request, in writing to: One Community Health Practice Manager. If you request a copy of this information, we may charge you a reasonable fee.

We may deny your request under limited circumstances. If we deny your request to access your records, you have the right to appeal our decision. If we deny your request to access your psychotherapy notes, you have the right to have them transferred to another health professional.

If your written request clearly, conspicuously and specifically asks us to send you or some other person or entity an electronic copy of your medical record, and we do not deny the request, as discussed below, we will send a copy of the electronic record as you requested and will charge you no more than what it costs us to respond to your request.

2. Right to Amend or Supplement. If you feel that the medical information that we have about you is incorrect or incomplete, you may ask us to amend the information or add an addendum. You have the right to seek an amendment or addendum for as long as the information is kept by One Community Health.

To request an amendment or addendum a request must be made, in writing, and submitted to: One Community Health Practice Manager. In addition, you must provide a reason that supports your request.

We may deny your request if it is not in writing or if the reason for the request is improper. In addition, we may deny your request if you ask us to amend information that:

  • Was not created by One Community Health;
  • Is not part of the medical information kept by or for One Community Health;
  • Is not part of the information which you would be permitted to inspect or copy; or
  • Is accurate and complete in the record.

An addendum may not be more than 250 words per alleged incomplete or incorrect item in your record.

3. Right to an Accounting of Disclosures. You have a right to receive an “accounting of disclosures.” This is a list of the disclosure we have made of medical information about you that were for the purposes other than treatment, payment, or health care operations and certain other purposes. To request an accounting of disclosures, you must submit your request, in writing to: One Community Health Compliance Director.

Your request should also indicate in what form you want the list (for example, on paper or electronically.) The first request within a 12-month period will be free. For additional lists we may charge you for the costs of providing the list. We will notify you of the cost and you may choose to withdraw or modify your request.

4. Right to Request Restrictions. You have the right to request a restriction or limitation on the medical information we use or disclose about you for treatment, payment, or health care operations. You also have the right to request a limit on the medical information we discloser about you to someone who is involved in your care or the payment for your care, like a family member or friend. For example, you could ask that we not use or disclose information about a specific medication you are taking.

To request restrictions, you must make your request in writing to: One Community Health Practice Manager. In your request, you must tell us (1) what information you want to limit; (2) whether you want to limit our use, disclosure, or both; and (3) to whom you want these limits to apply, for example, disclosures to your spouse.

In general, we are not required to agree with your request. If we do agree, we will comply with your request unless the information is needed to provide you emergency treatment or we are compelled to disclose the information under the law. However, if: (1) you tell us not to disclose health information to your commercial health plan, and (2) you pay for the services out-of-pocket and in-full at the time of service, we are required by law to comply with your request.

5. Right to Request Confidential Communications. You have the right to request that you receive your health information in a specific way or at a specific location. For example, you may ask that we send information to your work address. We will comply with all reasonable requests submitted in writing to: One Community Health Practice Manager. The request must specify how or where you wish to receive these communications.

6. You have a right to a paper copy of this Notice of Privacy Practices, even if you have previously requested its receipt by e-mail.

If you would like to have a more detailed explanation of these rights or if you would like to exercise one or more of these rights, contact our Privacy Officer listed at the top of this Notice of Privacy Practices.

BREACH NOTIFICATION
If, despite One Community Health efforts to keep your private health information confidential, a breach of unsecured protected health information occurs, we will notify you as required by law. In some instances, our business associate may provide the notification. The law also requires us to report any breach of protected health information to both state and federal authorities.

CHANGES TO THIS NOTICE OF PRIVACY PRACTICES
We reserve the right to change One Community Health privacy practices and this Notice at any time. Until such amendment is made, we are required by law to comply with this Notice. After an amendment is made, the revised Notice of Privacy Protections will apply to all protected health information that we maintain, regardless of when it was created or received. We will keep a copy of the current notice posted in our reception area, and will offer you a copy at your next appointment after changes have been made. We will also post the current notice on our website.

COMPLAINTS
Complaints about this Notice of Privacy Practices or how One Community Health handles your health information should be directed to our Privacy Officer listed at the top of this Notice of Privacy Practices. Complaints can also be made via the One Community Health Compliance Line (877) 316-0213. You will not be penalized for filing a complaint.

If you are not satisfied with the manner in which One Community Health handles a complaint, you may submit a formal complaint to:

Region IX
Office of Civil Rights
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
90 7th Street, Suite 4-100
San Francisco, California 94103
(415) 437-8310; (415) 437-8311 (TDD)
(415) 437-8329 FAX
OCRMail@hhs.gov

To file a complaint and for additional information on filing a complaint, visit: https://www.hhs.gov/hipaa/filing-a-complaint/index.html.

Download