2019冠狀病毒病疫苗

在薩克拉門託的 One Community Health,我們了解這場大流行對每個人來說是多麼困難——無論是在經濟上、社會上、情感上還是精神上。我們希望它像你一樣結束。這就是為什麼我們如此希望新的 COVID-19 疫苗能夠幫助我們所有人恢復正常,並挽救無數生命。

2019冠狀病毒病疫苗

疫苗恐懼症

我們知道你們中的許多人有 非常真實的恐懼和擔憂 關於疫苗。我們在這裡向您保證,我們相信 你的懷疑是有效的 並回答您的所有問題。我們重視 患者自主權.這是 your 身體,在決定放入什麼時,您應該採取一切預防措施。教育您,以便您可以就自己的健康做出明智的決定是我們的首要任務。

 

內心的平靜

我們認為疫苗已經 被證明是非常安全和有效的 我們希望讓您放心。我們不是要求你做我們自己不願意做的事情。我們自己的團隊成員和他們的家人將接受疫苗,因為我們 相信 它在我們自己的 最大利益——還有你的,還有我們社區的。

醫療保健中的種族差異

在 One Community Health,我們相信 everyone 值得安全和健康。我們承認,我們必須特別關注獲得醫療保健機會較少且 COVID-19 風險較高的社區——黑人、土著、拉丁裔、亞洲和太平洋島民社區以及其他有色人種社區。

 

我們致力於理解和拆除造成這些現實的社會、經濟和政治制度。我們認為,確保這些社區能夠獲得疫苗是支持和保護那些受到 COVID 嚴重和不公平影響的人的重要一步。

COVID-19 疫苗 101

目前有兩種疫苗可用於預防導致 COVID-19 的病毒,即 SARS-CoV-2。他們是:

 

  • 輝瑞 mRNA疫苗

    • 95%有效
    • 2劑
  • 摩德納 mRNA疫苗

    • 95%有效
    • 2劑

 

疫苗如何工作

什麼是mRNA?

上面列出的這兩種疫苗的作用方式相同。 mRNA代表“信使核糖核酸”。是遺傳物質——天然存在於我們身體的所有細胞中——為製造蛋白質提供了指導。身體的每一項功能都需要蛋白質才能有效地發揮作用。

 

mRNA 與 COVID-19 有什麼關係?

病毒含有獨特的蛋白質。疫苗中的合成 mRNA 進入我們的細胞並指示它們製造對 SARS-CoV-2 或新型冠狀病毒具有特異性的蛋白質。這“欺騙”我們的身體認為它感染了真正的病毒,我們的免疫系統會做出反應,建立對它的免疫力。蛋白質製成後,疫苗中的 mRNA 會被破壞——它不會留在體內。

 

這與其他疫苗有何不同?

大多數疫苗都含有實際減弱的病原體——完整的病原體或部分病原體。我們的免疫系統將病原體識別為入侵者並增強對它的免疫力。 mRNA疫苗 不要 包含病毒或其任何部分,而它們僅包含 合成的 mRNA。我們的身體不能根據 mRNA 的指令製造整個病毒,因此它是 疫苗不可能給你 COVID-19.

如何接種疫苗

COVID-19 mRNA 疫苗在上臂肌肉中註射。

 

疫苗安全

COVID-19 疫苗的安全標準與美國所有其他疫苗完全相同。在開發這些疫苗的過程中,沒有跳過任何安全措施或協議。

 

擔心這些疫苗的開發速度有多快?

來自政府和大公司的額外資金加快了這一進程。但同樣,沒有跳過任何步驟。大多數疫苗沒有盡快獲得足夠多的資金,因此安全開發它們需要更長的時間。

 

mRNA技術已經存在了幾十年

此外,mRNA疫苗實際上已經在為 幾十年.雖然它們對公眾來說可能聽起來很新鮮,但自 1990 年代第一隻動物被注射 mRNA 疫苗以來,科學家們一直在研究這項技術。

 

mRNA 疫苗已針對流感、寨卡病毒、狂犬病和鉅細胞病毒 (CMV) 等其他病毒進行了研究。還研究了 mRNA 技術用於治療某些類型的癌症。

疫苗資格

目前在 加利福尼亞、醫護人員、長期護理機構的居民和 65 歲以上的人有資格接種疫苗。隨著疫苗供應的增加,它們將提供給公眾——公共衛生官員希望到 2021 年春天。醫療保健提供者正在聯繫符合條件的患者。

 

公共衛生

接種 COVID-19 疫苗是挽救生命的第一方法。據估計,大約有 70% 人口需要接種疫苗才能達到群體免疫。通過接種疫苗,您不僅可以保護自己和您所愛的人,還可以保護您的整個社區。

1. 這種疫苗會干擾我的 DNA 嗎?

. mRNA 不會進入儲存 DNA 或遺傳物質的細胞核。在 mRNA 發出製造蛋白質的指令後,它會被你的身體破壞。

2. 有副作用嗎?

您可能會在註射部位感到有些酸痛,並且您可能會在幾天內出現輕微的流感樣症狀,包括頭痛、疲勞、肌肉酸痛、寒戰、關節痛或發燒。然而,這 不代表你有病毒.這只是您的免疫系統對疫苗做出適當反應。 第二劑後您更有可能出現這些症狀.

3.過敏反應怎麼辦?

如果您有嚴重的過敏反應史,請諮詢您的醫生。如果您和您的醫生決定您應該接種疫苗,您將被密切監測 30 分鐘,並在需要時提供適當的挽救生命的藥物。如果您有輕度過敏反應史,則該疫苗對您是安全的。接種疫苗後,您將被密切監測 15 分鐘。

4. 是現在接種好還是以後再接種好?

挽救生命的最佳方法是在您符合條件後立即接種疫苗。等到以後只會推遲大流行的結束。

5. 疫苗會給我 COVID-19 嗎?

.該疫苗不含導致 COVID-19 的病毒或其任何部分。我們的身體無法根據 mRNA 的指令製造整個病毒,因此疫苗不可能給您提供 COVID-19。

 

但是,在您的身體建立免疫力之前,您仍然可以在接種疫苗後感染 COVID-19。如果您在此期間出現症狀,您仍應隔離並接受檢測。

6. 疫苗要花錢嗎?

. COVID-19 疫苗對所有加州居民免費。

7. 對兒童安全嗎?

目前,該疫苗僅被批准用於 16 歲及以上的人群。對年幼兒童的研究將很快開始。

8. 如果我懷孕或哺乳怎麼辦?

目前沒有孕婦或哺乳期人群的安全數據。如果您懷孕或哺乳並且屬於高危人群,請諮詢您的醫生,以確定疫苗是否適合您。

9. 工作需要多長時間?

接種第一劑後,您需要等待 21-28 天才能接種第二劑,具體取決於您接種的疫苗。直到第二次給藥後的幾週內,您才能獲得完全的免疫力。

10. 我怎麼知道什麼時候可以接種疫苗?

當您有資格接種疫苗時,公共衛生官員將通知您。目前,醫護人員、長期護理居民和 65 歲以上的公民都有資格。

11. 我已經感染了 COVID-19。我還需要疫苗嗎?

是的.沒有證據表明擁有 COVID-19 可以提供對該疾病的長期免疫力。

12. 我對疫苗仍有疑問。我為什麼要得到它?

如果您感染了 COVID-19,我們無法知道它會如何影響您。該疫苗不僅大大增加了您不生病的機會,而且如果您碰巧感染了 COVID-19,該疫苗將顯著減輕疾病的嚴重程度並增加您的生存機會。不僅如此,接種疫苗還可以保護您的家人,您將幫助每個人早日結束大流行。接種疫苗的好處遠遠超過任何可能的風險。我們都可以為拯救生命儘自己的一份力量。

薩克拉門託的 COVID-19 疫苗

我們鼓勵您與我們的一位醫生討論您可能仍有的任何揮之不去的問題或疑慮。我們不是來羞辱或教訓你的,但我們歡迎有機會與你討論這種疫苗可能引發的廣泛複雜的想法和情緒。

 

我們也知道您可能被有關疫苗的信息所淹沒,我們要感謝您抽出時間考慮我們代表您的健康和我們社區的健康提供的這些數據。

 

當您符合條件時,您可以在 One Community Health 免費接種疫苗。與此同時,必須繼續保持身體距離,戴上口罩並經常洗手,以防止 COVID-19 的傳播。

Vax4Health

Call 916 443-3299 To Schedule Your COVID Vaccine Appointment For Youth And Adults. No Cost To Patients.

COVID-19 Vaccine

One Community Health is a primary healthcare and specialty care provider dedicated to improving the health and well-being of our community.

Anyone can come to One Community Health for the COVID-19 vaccine for youth and adults. We are helping patients, individuals, families, and community members take a smart step toward staying healthy. The vaccine has zero cost for existing patients.

One Community Health has two locations offering COVID-19 vaccines and boosters.

Midtown Campus
1500 21st Street
Sacramento, CA 95811

Arden-Arcade Campus
1442 Ethan Way, Ste 100
Sacramento, CA 95825

Vaccine Fears

We understand that many of you have very real fears and concerns about the vaccine. We are here to assure you that we believe your doubts are valid and to answer all of your questions. We value patient autonomy. It is your body and you should take every precaution when it comes to deciding what to put into it. Educating you so that you can make an informed decision about your own health is our top priority.

Peace Of Mind

We believe that the vaccine has been proven to be extremely safe and effective and we hope to put your mind at ease. We are not asking you to do something we ourselves are not willing to do. Our own team members and their families will be receiving the vaccine because we trust that it is in our own best interest—as well as yours, and our community’s.

Racial Disparity In Healthcare

At One Community Health, we believe that everyone deserves to be safe and healthy. We acknowledge that we must pay specific attention to the communities that have less access to healthcare and are at higher risk for COVID-19—Black, Indigenous, Latinx, Asian and Pacific Islander communities and other communities of color.

We are committed to understanding and dismantling the social, economic, and political systems that create these realities. We believe that ensuring these communities have access to the vaccine is one important step in supporting and protecting those who are disproportionately and inequitably affected by COVID.

COVID-19 Vaccine 101

There are currently two vaccines available for the protection against the virus that causes COVID-19, SARS-CoV-2. They are:

  • The Pfizer MRNA Vaccine
    • 95% effective
    • 2 doses
  • The Moderna MRNA Vaccine
    • 95% effective
    • 2 doses

How The Vaccines Work

What Is MRNA?

Both of these vaccines listed above work the same way. mRNA stands for “messenger ribonucleic acid.” It is genetic material—naturally present in all the cells of our bodies—that gives instructions for making proteins. Every function in the body needs proteins to be carried out effectively.

What Does MRNA Have To Do With COVID-19?

Viruses contain unique proteins. Synthetic mRNA in the vaccines enters our cells and gives them instructions to make the proteins specific to SARS-CoV-2, or the novel coronavirus. This “tricks” our bodies into thinking it is infected with the actual virus and our immune systems respond, building immunity to it. After the protein has been made, the mRNA from the vaccine is destroyed—it does not stay in the body.

How Is This Different From Other Vaccines?

Most vaccines contain actual weakened pathogens—either the whole pathogen or part of it. Our immune systems recognize the pathogen as an invader and build up immunity to it. The mRNA vaccines do not contain the virus or any part of it, rather they only contain synthetic mRNA. Our bodies cannot make the whole virus from the instructions given by the mRNA, therefore it is impossible for the vaccine to give you COVID-19.

How The Vaccines Are Given

COVID-19 mRNA vaccines are given as a shot in the upper arm muscle.

Vaccine Safety

The COVID-19 vaccines have been held to the exact same safety standards as all other vaccines in the US. None of the safety measures or protocols were skipped in the process of developing these vaccines.

Worried About How Quickly These Vaccines Were Developed?

Extra funding from the government and large corporations allowed the process to be sped up. But again, no steps were skipped. Most vaccines do not receive as much funding as quickly, so it takes longer to develop them safely.

MRNA Technology Has Been Around For Decades

Additionally, mRNA vaccines have actually been in the works for decades. While they may sound new to the general public, scientists have been studying this technology since the 1990s when the first animal was injected with an mRNA vaccine.

mRNA vaccines have been studied for other viruses such as the flu, Zika, rabies, and cytomegalovirus (CMV). mRNA technology has also been studied for the treatment of certain kinds of cancer.

Public Health

Vaccination against COVID-19 is the number one way to save lives. It is estimated that approximately 70% of the population will need to get the vaccine in order to reach herd immunity. By getting vaccinated, you are not only protecting yourself and your loved ones, you are also protecting your entire community.

No. The mRNA does not enter the nucleus of the cell, where your DNA, or genetic material, is stored. After the mRNA gives instructions to make the protein, it is destroyed by your body.

You may experience some soreness at the injection site, and you may have mild flu-like symptoms for a few days, including headache, fatigue, muscle soreness, chills, joint pain, or fever. However, this does not mean you have the virus. It is simply your immune system responding appropriately to the vaccine. You are more likely to experience these symptoms after the second dose.

Talk to your doctor if you have a history of severe, anaphylactic reactions. If you and your doctor decide you should receive the vaccine, you will be closely monitored for 30 minutes and appropriate life-saving medications will be available should they be needed. If you have a history of mild allergic reactions, the vaccine is safe for you. You will be monitored closely for 15 minutes following the vaccine.

The best way to save lives is to get vaccinated as soon as you are eligible. Waiting until later will only delay the end of the pandemic.

No. The vaccine does not contain the virus that causes COVID-19, or any part of it. Our bodies cannot make the whole virus from the instructions given by the mRNA, therefore it is impossible for the vaccine to give you COVID-19.

However, you can still get COVID-19 after receiving the vaccine, before your body builds up immunity. If you experience symptoms during this period, you should still quarantine and get tested.

No. The COVID-19 vaccine is free to all California residents.

Yes, the FDA and the CDC now recommend COVID-19 vaccines for everyone 6 months and older, and boosters for everyone 5 years and older.

There is currently no safety data for people who are pregnant or breastfeeding. Talk with your doctor if you are pregnant or breastfeeding and are also in a high-risk group, to decide if the vaccine is appropriate for you.

After you get the first dose, you will need to wait 21-28 days to receive the second dose, depending on which vaccine you are given. You will not have full immunity until a few weeks after your second dose.

Yes. There is no evidence that having COVID-19 provides long-term immunity against the disease.

There is no way to know how COVID-19 will affect you should you get it. The vaccine not only greatly increases your chances of not getting sick, but should you happen to contract COVID-19, the vaccine will significantly lessen the severity of the disease and increase your chances of survival. Not only this, but getting vaccinated protects your family, and you will help the pandemic end sooner for everyone. The benefits of getting vaccinated far outweigh any possible risks. We can all do our part to save lives.

COVID-19 Vaccine In Sacramento

We encourage you to speak to one of our doctors about any lingering questions or concerns you may still have. We are not here to shame or lecture you, but we welcome the opportunity to discuss with you the wide range of complex thoughts and emotions that this vaccine may bring up.

We also know that you are probably being inundated with information about the vaccine and we want to thank you for taking the time to consider this data we have presented on behalf of your health and the health of our community.