لقاح كوفيد -19

في One Community Health في سكرامنتو ، نفهم مدى صعوبة الوباء على الجميع - ماليًا واجتماعيًا وعاطفيًا وعقليًا. نريد أن ينتهي الأمر تمامًا كما تفعل أنت. هذا هو السبب في أننا نأمل أن تساعدنا لقاحات COVID-19 الجديدة جميعًا على العودة إلى بعض المظاهر الطبيعية ، وكذلك إنقاذ أرواح لا حصر لها.

لقاح كوفيد -19

مخاوف اللقاح

نحن نتفهم أن الكثير منكم لديه مخاوف ومخاوف حقيقية للغاية حول اللقاح. نحن هنا لنؤكد لكم أننا نؤمن شكوكك صحيحة والإجابة على جميع أسئلتك. نحن نقدر استقلالية المريض. أنه your ويجب عليك اتخاذ كل الاحتياطات عندما يتعلق الأمر بتقرير ما يجب وضعه فيه. إن تثقيفك حتى تتمكن من اتخاذ قرار مستنير بشأن صحتك هو أولويتنا القصوى.

 

راحة البال

نعتقد أن اللقاح كان ثبت أنها آمنة وفعالة للغاية ونأمل أن نريح عقلك. نحن لا نطلب منك أن تفعل شيئًا لسنا على استعداد للقيام به. سيتلقى أعضاء فريقنا وعائلاتهم اللقاح لأننا نحن ثقة أنه في منطقتنا أفضل اهتمام- بالإضافة إلى جماعتك ومجتمعنا.

التفاوت العنصري في الرعاية الصحية

في One Community Health ، نعتقد ذلك everyone يستحق أن يكون آمنًا وصحيًا. نحن ندرك أنه يجب علينا إيلاء اهتمام خاص للمجتمعات التي لديها وصول أقل إلى الرعاية الصحية والمعرضة لخطر أكبر لـ COVID-19 - مجتمعات السود والسكان الأصليين واللاتينيين والآسيويين وجزر المحيط الهادئ والمجتمعات الملونة الأخرى.

 

نحن ملتزمون بفهم وتفكيك النظم الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والسياسية التي تخلق هذه الحقائق. نعتقد أن ضمان حصول هذه المجتمعات على اللقاح هو خطوة مهمة في دعم وحماية أولئك الذين يتأثرون بشكل غير متناسب وغير عادل بفيروس COVID.

لقاح COVID-19 101

يوجد حاليًا لقاحان متاحان للحماية من الفيروس المسبب لـ COVID-19 و SARS-CoV-2. هم انهم:

 

  • ال فايزر لقاح مرنا

    • 95% فعالة
    • 2 جرعات
  • ال موديرنا لقاح مرنا

    • 95% فعالة
    • 2 جرعات

 

كيف تعمل اللقاحات

ما هو مرنا؟

كلا اللقاحين المذكورين أعلاه يعملان بنفس الطريقة. يرمز mRNA إلى "حمض النووي الريبي رسول." إن المادة الجينية - الموجودة بشكل طبيعي في جميع خلايا أجسامنا - هي التي تعطي تعليمات لصنع البروتينات. كل وظيفة في الجسم تحتاج إلى بروتينات لتقوم بها بشكل فعال.

 

ما علاقة الرنا المرسال بـ COVID-19؟

تحتوي الفيروسات على بروتينات فريدة. يدخل mRNA الاصطناعي في اللقاحات إلى خلايانا ويعطيها تعليمات لصنع البروتينات الخاصة بـ SARS-CoV-2 ، أو فيروس كورونا الجديد. هذا "يخدع" أجسامنا للاعتقاد بأنها مصابة بالفيروس الفعلي وأن أجهزة المناعة لدينا تستجيب ، وتبني مناعة ضده. بعد صنع البروتين ، يتم تدمير mRNA من اللقاح - لا يبقى في الجسم.

 

كيف يختلف هذا عن اللقاحات الأخرى؟

تحتوي معظم اللقاحات على مسببات الأمراض الضعيفة - إما العامل الممرض بأكمله أو جزء منه. تتعرف أجهزتنا المناعية على العامل الممرض باعتباره غازيًا ويبني مناعة ضده. لقاحات mRNA لاتفعل تحتوي على الفيروس أو أي جزء منه ، بل تحتوي فقط اصطناعي مرنا. لا يمكن لأجسامنا أن تصنع الفيروس بأكمله من التعليمات التي يقدمها الرنا المرسال ، لذلك فهي كذلك من المستحيل أن يمنحك اللقاح COVID-19.

كيف يتم إعطاء اللقاحات

يتم إعطاء لقاحات COVID-19 mRNA على شكل حقنة في عضلة الذراع العلوي.

 

سلامة اللقاح

تم إجراء لقاحات COVID-19 وفقًا لمعايير السلامة نفسها تمامًا مثل جميع اللقاحات الأخرى في الولايات المتحدة. لم يتم تخطي أي من تدابير السلامة أو البروتوكولات في عملية تطوير هذه اللقاحات.

 

هل أنت قلق من سرعة تطوير هذه اللقاحات؟

سمح التمويل الإضافي من الحكومة والشركات الكبيرة بتسريع العملية. ولكن مرة أخرى ، لم يتم تخطي أي خطوات. لا تتلقى معظم اللقاحات نفس القدر من التمويل بالسرعة نفسها ، لذلك يستغرق تطويرها بأمان وقتًا أطول.

 

لقد كانت تقنية mRNA موجودة منذ عقود

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم بالفعل العمل على لقاحات mRNA عقود. على الرغم من أنها قد تبدو جديدة لعامة الناس ، إلا أن العلماء كانوا يدرسون هذه التكنولوجيا منذ التسعينيات عندما تم حقن أول حيوان بلقاح mRNA.

 

تمت دراسة لقاحات mRNA بحثًا عن فيروسات أخرى مثل الأنفلونزا ، وزيكا ، وداء الكلب ، والفيروس المضخم للخلايا (CMV). تمت دراسة تقنية mRNA أيضًا لعلاج أنواع معينة من السرطان.

أهلية اللقاح

حاليا في كاليفورنياوالعاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية والمقيمين في مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأجل والذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 65 عامًا مؤهلون لتلقي اللقاح. مع زيادة إمدادات اللقاح ، ستكون متاحة لعامة الناس - يأمل مسؤولو الصحة العامة بحلول ربيع عام 2021. ويتصل مقدمو الرعاية الصحية بالمرضى المؤهلين.

 

الصحة العامة

التطعيم ضد COVID-19 هو الطريقة الأولى لإنقاذ الأرواح. تشير التقديرات إلى أن ما يقرب من 70% من السكان سيحتاجون إلى الحصول على اللقاح من أجل الوصول إلى مناعة القطيع. من خلال التطعيم ، فأنت لا تحمي نفسك وأحبائك فحسب ، بل تحمي أيضًا مجتمعك بأكمله.

1. هل سيتعارض هذا اللقاح مع الحمض النووي الخاص بي؟

لا. لا يدخل mRNA نواة الخلية ، حيث يتم تخزين الحمض النووي الخاص بك ، أو المادة الجينية. بعد أن يعطي الرنا المرسال تعليمات لصنع البروتين ، يتم تدميره من قبل جسمك.

2. هل لها أي آثار جانبية؟

قد تشعر ببعض الألم في موقع الحقن ، وقد تعاني من أعراض خفيفة تشبه أعراض الأنفلونزا لبضعة أيام ، بما في ذلك الصداع ، والتعب ، ووجع العضلات ، والقشعريرة ، وآلام المفاصل ، أو الحمى. ومع ذلك، هذا لا يعني أن لديك الفيروس. إنه ببساطة نظام المناعة لديك يستجيب بشكل مناسب للقاح. من المرجح أن تعاني من هذه الأعراض بعد الجرعة الثانية.

3. ماذا عن الحساسية؟

تحدث إلى طبيبك إذا كان لديك تاريخ من ردود الفعل التأقية الشديدة. إذا قررت أنت وطبيبك أنه يجب أن تتلقى اللقاح ، فستتم مراقبتك عن كثب لمدة 30 دقيقة وستتوفر الأدوية المناسبة المنقذة للحياة إذا لزم الأمر. إذا كان لديك تاريخ من ردود الفعل التحسسية الخفيفة ، فإن اللقاح آمن لك. ستتم مراقبتك عن كثب لمدة 15 دقيقة بعد التطعيم.

4. هل الأفضل الحصول على اللقاح الآن أم الانتظار لوقت لاحق؟

أفضل طريقة لإنقاذ الأرواح هي تلقي التطعيم بمجرد أن تكون مؤهلاً. الانتظار حتى وقت لاحق لن يؤدي إلا إلى تأخير نهاية الوباء.

5. هل سيعطيني اللقاح COVID-19؟

لا. لا يحتوي اللقاح على الفيروس المسبب لـ COVID-19 أو أي جزء منه. لا يمكن لأجسامنا أن تصنع الفيروس بأكمله من التعليمات التي قدمتها mRNA ، لذلك من المستحيل أن يمنحك اللقاح COVID-19.

 

ومع ذلك ، لا يزال بإمكانك الحصول على COVID-19 بعد تلقي اللقاح ، قبل أن يبني جسمك المناعة. إذا واجهت أعراضًا خلال هذه الفترة ، فلا يزال يتعين عليك الحجر الصحي وإجراء الفحوصات.

6. هل تكلفة اللقاح المال؟

لا. لقاح COVID-19 مجاني لجميع سكان كاليفورنيا.

7. هل هي آمنة للأطفال؟

حاليًا ، تمت الموافقة على اللقاح فقط للأشخاص الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 16 عامًا فما فوق. ستبدأ الدراسات للأطفال الصغار قريبًا.

8. ماذا لو كنت حامل أو مرضعة؟

لا توجد حاليًا بيانات أمان للحوامل أو المرضعات. تحدث مع طبيبك إذا كنت حاملاً أو مرضعة وأنت أيضًا في مجموعة عالية الخطورة ، لتقرير ما إذا كان اللقاح مناسبًا لك.

9. كم من الوقت يستغرق العمل؟

بعد حصولك على الجرعة الأولى ، سوف تحتاج إلى الانتظار 21-28 يومًا لتلقي الجرعة الثانية ، اعتمادًا على اللقاح الذي يتم إعطاؤه لك. لن يكون لديك مناعة كاملة إلا بعد أسابيع قليلة من الجرعة الثانية.

10. كيف سأعرف متى يمكنني الحصول على اللقاح؟

سيتم إخطارك من قبل مسؤولي الصحة العامة عندما تكون مؤهلاً لتلقي اللقاح. حاليًا ، يحق للعاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية والمقيمين في الرعاية طويلة الأجل والمواطنين الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 65 عامًا.

11. لقد أصبت بالفعل بـ COVID-19. هل ما زلت بحاجة إلى اللقاح؟

نعم. لا يوجد دليل على أن الإصابة بمرض كوفيد -19 يوفر مناعة طويلة الأمد ضد المرض.

12. لا يزال لدي شكوك حول اللقاح. لماذا يجب أن أحصل عليه؟

لا توجد طريقة لمعرفة كيف سيؤثر COVID-19 عليك في حالة إصابتك به. لا يزيد اللقاح بشكل كبير من فرصك في عدم الإصابة بالمرض فحسب ، ولكن في حالة إصابتك بـ COVID-19 ، فإن اللقاح سيقلل بشكل كبير من شدة المرض ويزيد من فرصك في البقاء على قيد الحياة. ليس هذا فحسب ، بل إن التطعيم يحمي أسرتك ، وستساعد على القضاء على الوباء في وقت أقرب للجميع. تفوق فوائد التطعيم بكثير أي مخاطر محتملة. يمكننا جميعًا القيام بدورنا لإنقاذ الأرواح.

لقاح COVID-19 في سكرامنتو

نحن نشجعك على التحدث إلى أحد أطبائنا حول أي أسئلة أو مخاوف عالقة قد لا تزال لديك. لسنا هنا لنخجلك أو نلقي محاضرة ، لكننا نرحب بفرصة مناقشة مجموعة واسعة من الأفكار والمشاعر المعقدة التي قد يثيرها هذا اللقاح معك.

 

نعلم أيضًا أنه من المحتمل أن تكون قد غُمرت بمعلومات حول اللقاح ونريد أن نشكرك على الوقت الذي قضيته في النظر في هذه البيانات التي قدمناها نيابة عن صحتك وصحة مجتمعنا.

 

عندما تكون مؤهلاً ، يمكنك تلقي التطعيم مجانًا في One Community Health. في غضون ذلك ، من الضروري الاستمرار في ممارسة الإبعاد الجسدي ، وارتداء قناع ، وغسل يديك بشكل متكرر لمنع انتشار COVID-19.

Vax4Health

Call 916 443-3299 To Schedule Your COVID Vaccine Appointment For Youth And Adults. No Cost To Patients.

COVID-19 Vaccine

One Community Health is a primary healthcare and specialty care provider dedicated to improving the health and well-being of our community.

Anyone can come to One Community Health for the COVID-19 vaccine for youth and adults. We are helping patients, individuals, families, and community members take a smart step toward staying healthy. The vaccine has zero cost for existing patients.

One Community Health has two locations offering COVID-19 vaccines and boosters.

Midtown Campus
1500 21st Street
Sacramento, CA 95811

Arden-Arcade Campus
1442 Ethan Way, Ste 100
Sacramento, CA 95825

Vaccine Fears

We understand that many of you have very real fears and concerns about the vaccine. We are here to assure you that we believe your doubts are valid and to answer all of your questions. We value patient autonomy. It is your body and you should take every precaution when it comes to deciding what to put into it. Educating you so that you can make an informed decision about your own health is our top priority.

Peace Of Mind

We believe that the vaccine has been proven to be extremely safe and effective and we hope to put your mind at ease. We are not asking you to do something we ourselves are not willing to do. Our own team members and their families will be receiving the vaccine because we trust that it is in our own best interest—as well as yours, and our community’s.

Racial Disparity In Healthcare

At One Community Health, we believe that everyone deserves to be safe and healthy. We acknowledge that we must pay specific attention to the communities that have less access to healthcare and are at higher risk for COVID-19—Black, Indigenous, Latinx, Asian and Pacific Islander communities and other communities of color.

We are committed to understanding and dismantling the social, economic, and political systems that create these realities. We believe that ensuring these communities have access to the vaccine is one important step in supporting and protecting those who are disproportionately and inequitably affected by COVID.

COVID-19 Vaccine 101

There are currently two vaccines available for the protection against the virus that causes COVID-19, SARS-CoV-2. They are:

  • The Pfizer MRNA Vaccine
    • 95% effective
    • 2 doses
  • The Moderna MRNA Vaccine
    • 95% effective
    • 2 doses

How The Vaccines Work

What Is MRNA?

Both of these vaccines listed above work the same way. mRNA stands for “messenger ribonucleic acid.” It is genetic material—naturally present in all the cells of our bodies—that gives instructions for making proteins. Every function in the body needs proteins to be carried out effectively.

What Does MRNA Have To Do With COVID-19?

Viruses contain unique proteins. Synthetic mRNA in the vaccines enters our cells and gives them instructions to make the proteins specific to SARS-CoV-2, or the novel coronavirus. This “tricks” our bodies into thinking it is infected with the actual virus and our immune systems respond, building immunity to it. After the protein has been made, the mRNA from the vaccine is destroyed—it does not stay in the body.

How Is This Different From Other Vaccines?

Most vaccines contain actual weakened pathogens—either the whole pathogen or part of it. Our immune systems recognize the pathogen as an invader and build up immunity to it. The mRNA vaccines do not contain the virus or any part of it, rather they only contain synthetic mRNA. Our bodies cannot make the whole virus from the instructions given by the mRNA, therefore it is impossible for the vaccine to give you COVID-19.

How The Vaccines Are Given

COVID-19 mRNA vaccines are given as a shot in the upper arm muscle.

Vaccine Safety

The COVID-19 vaccines have been held to the exact same safety standards as all other vaccines in the US. None of the safety measures or protocols were skipped in the process of developing these vaccines.

Worried About How Quickly These Vaccines Were Developed?

Extra funding from the government and large corporations allowed the process to be sped up. But again, no steps were skipped. Most vaccines do not receive as much funding as quickly, so it takes longer to develop them safely.

MRNA Technology Has Been Around For Decades

Additionally, mRNA vaccines have actually been in the works for decades. While they may sound new to the general public, scientists have been studying this technology since the 1990s when the first animal was injected with an mRNA vaccine.

mRNA vaccines have been studied for other viruses such as the flu, Zika, rabies, and cytomegalovirus (CMV). mRNA technology has also been studied for the treatment of certain kinds of cancer.

Public Health

Vaccination against COVID-19 is the number one way to save lives. It is estimated that approximately 70% of the population will need to get the vaccine in order to reach herd immunity. By getting vaccinated, you are not only protecting yourself and your loved ones, you are also protecting your entire community.

No. The mRNA does not enter the nucleus of the cell, where your DNA, or genetic material, is stored. After the mRNA gives instructions to make the protein, it is destroyed by your body.

You may experience some soreness at the injection site, and you may have mild flu-like symptoms for a few days, including headache, fatigue, muscle soreness, chills, joint pain, or fever. However, this does not mean you have the virus. It is simply your immune system responding appropriately to the vaccine. You are more likely to experience these symptoms after the second dose.

Talk to your doctor if you have a history of severe, anaphylactic reactions. If you and your doctor decide you should receive the vaccine, you will be closely monitored for 30 minutes and appropriate life-saving medications will be available should they be needed. If you have a history of mild allergic reactions, the vaccine is safe for you. You will be monitored closely for 15 minutes following the vaccine.

The best way to save lives is to get vaccinated as soon as you are eligible. Waiting until later will only delay the end of the pandemic.

No. The vaccine does not contain the virus that causes COVID-19, or any part of it. Our bodies cannot make the whole virus from the instructions given by the mRNA, therefore it is impossible for the vaccine to give you COVID-19.

However, you can still get COVID-19 after receiving the vaccine, before your body builds up immunity. If you experience symptoms during this period, you should still quarantine and get tested.

No. The COVID-19 vaccine is free to all California residents.

Yes, the FDA and the CDC now recommend COVID-19 vaccines for everyone 6 months and older, and boosters for everyone 5 years and older.

There is currently no safety data for people who are pregnant or breastfeeding. Talk with your doctor if you are pregnant or breastfeeding and are also in a high-risk group, to decide if the vaccine is appropriate for you.

After you get the first dose, you will need to wait 21-28 days to receive the second dose, depending on which vaccine you are given. You will not have full immunity until a few weeks after your second dose.

Yes. There is no evidence that having COVID-19 provides long-term immunity against the disease.

There is no way to know how COVID-19 will affect you should you get it. The vaccine not only greatly increases your chances of not getting sick, but should you happen to contract COVID-19, the vaccine will significantly lessen the severity of the disease and increase your chances of survival. Not only this, but getting vaccinated protects your family, and you will help the pandemic end sooner for everyone. The benefits of getting vaccinated far outweigh any possible risks. We can all do our part to save lives.

COVID-19 Vaccine In Sacramento

We encourage you to speak to one of our doctors about any lingering questions or concerns you may still have. We are not here to shame or lecture you, but we welcome the opportunity to discuss with you the wide range of complex thoughts and emotions that this vaccine may bring up.

We also know that you are probably being inundated with information about the vaccine and we want to thank you for taking the time to consider this data we have presented on behalf of your health and the health of our community.