高血压和高血压管理

在One Community Health,我们训练有素的医生专门研究萨克拉曼多的高血压。我们希望通过关注您的独特需求来帮助您过上健康,多产的生活,而不管您的支付能力如何。

当您访问我们的一个健康中心时,我们希望您感到舒适并成为您的护理合作伙伴。

我们的医学专家团队-包括医师,执业护士,医师助手,牙医,精神病学家,行为健康治疗师,药物滥用咨询员,临床药剂师和营养师-希望帮助您做出能够改善健康状况的生活选择。我们提供全方位的服务,以满足您的所有医疗保健需求。

萨克拉曼多的高血压和高血压管理

什么是血压? 

血压是心脏将血液泵送到身体然后放松时施加在动脉壁上的力。血压读数将包括 收缩压值舒张压数。例如,您的血压可能为142/84。 

几乎三分之一的美国成年人患有高血压或高血压。如果治疗不当,可能是非常危险的情况。但是好消息是,通过正确的药物治疗和生活方式的改变,可以控制高血压,从而降低患心脏病和中风的风险。 

什么是高血压? 

现在,高血压通常被定义为第一个数字为130或更高,或第二个数字为80或更高(最近从140/90更改)。但是,仅仅因为您的血压高于130/80并不一定表示血压高。您在One Community Health的医生在进行诊断之前,需要多次阅读并考虑其他事项。 

您的血压将作为您常规医生预约的一部分。应该检查一下 从18岁开始,至少每两年一次;如果您年满40岁,则每年至少一次。或者,如果您的年龄介于18至39岁之间,并且患有高血压的风险很高,请确保每年都去看医生以获取血压读数。 

病征 

大多数高血压患者没有任何症状。少数患有严重高血压的人可能会头痛,呼吸急促或流鼻血,可能需要住院治疗。

并发症 

高血压在动脉壁上造成的额外压力可能会损坏血管以及人体器官。长期不受控制的高血压造成的损害可能导致以下并发症:

  • 心脏病发作或中风
  • 动脉瘤
  • 心脏衰竭
  • 肾脏损害
  • 对眼睛的伤害
  • 代谢综合征
  • 记忆力障碍或痴呆

风险因素

这些风险因素是无法更改的:

  • 年龄。 通常,年龄越大,患高血压的风险越大。 
  • 性别。  55岁以下的男性患高血压的机会更大。绝经后妇女患高血压的风险也较高。
  • 家史。 如果您家中的人患有高血压,则您的风险会更高。
  • 种族。非裔美国人更可能患有高血压。

改变生活方式对降低血压有很大影响。以下是您可以更改的一些风险因素: 

  • 重量。超重会使您患高血压的风险更高,因此减肥可以帮助降低血压。 
  • 行使. 久坐不动的人通常心律较高。心率越高,每次收缩都会使心脏更加努力地工作。这会在您的动脉壁上施加更大的力量,从而使您的血压升高。缺乏体育锻炼也会增加超重的风险。
  • 饮食。 饮食中的钠过多会导致身体滞留水分,从而增加血压。此外,如果饮食中钾的摄入量不足或钾的保留量不足,则血液中的钠含量可能会升高,因为钾有助于平衡体内钠的含量。 
  • 饮酒。 女用, 每天喝酒不止一次,对于男人来说,每天喝酒不止两次可能会影响血压。 
  • 烟草使用。 吸烟不仅会增加高血压的风险,还会增加患心脏病,中风,癌症和其他一些健康问题的风险。 
  • 睡觉。  睡眠呼吸暂停会升高血压。睡眠呼吸暂停很容易用CPAP(持续的气道正压)治疗。如果您在夜间打sn,请务必与您的OCH医生交谈,因为这可能是睡眠呼吸暂停的信号。 
  • 强调。 降低压力水平也可能会降低血压。 

治疗

尽可能多地改变这些生活方式风险因素,对治疗高血压大有帮助。当然,您在One Community Health的医生将密切监视您,如果仅这些变化不足以降低血压,则可能需要药物治疗。 您的医生开出的药物类别取决于您的血压测量值和其他医疗问题。我们的医疗专业人员团队在提供高血压治疗方面经验丰富,我们将与您合作制定个性化的治疗计划。

一项社区卫生的高血压管理 

在One Community Health,我们训练有素的医生专门研究萨克拉曼多的高血压。我们希望通过关注您的独特需求来帮助您过上健康,多产的生活,而不管您的支付能力如何。我们接受未经预约的预约,或者您可以致电916-443-3299进行预约。

zh_CNChinese (China)

Hypertension & High Blood Pressure Management

At One Community Health, our highly trained doctors specialize in hypertension treatment in Sacramento. We want to help you live a healthy and productive life by focusing on your unique needs, regardless of your ability to pay.

When you visit one of our health centers, we want you to feel comfortable and to be a partner in your care.

Our team of medical specialists—including physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, dentists, psychiatrists, behavioral health therapists, substance abuse counselors, clinical pharmacists, and nutritionists—want to help you make life choices that will lead to your improved health. We offer a full range of services to meet all your healthcare needs.

Hypertension & High Blood Pressure Management in Sacramento

What is Blood Pressure? 

Blood pressure is the force applied on the walls of the arteries as the heart pumps blood to the body and then relaxes. A blood pressure reading will include the systolic blood pressure number over the diastolic blood pressure number. For example, your blood pressure might be 142/84. 

Almost one in three American adults has high blood pressure, or hypertension. If not treated properly, it can be a very dangerous condition. But the good news is, with the right medications and lifestyle changes, high blood pressure can be managed, which lowers the risk of heart disease and stroke. 

What is High Blood Pressure? 

High blood pressure, is now generally defined as 130 or higher for the first number, or 80 or higher for the second number (this recently changed from 140/90). But just because your blood pressure is higher than 130/80 doesn’t necessarily indicate high blood pressure. Your doctor here at One Community Health will want to do multiple readings and take other things into consideration before diagnosing you. 

Your blood pressure will be taken as part of your routine doctor’s appointment. It should be checked at least every two years, starting at age 18, and every year if you’re 40 or older. Or, if you’re between the ages of 18 to 39 with a high risk of high blood pressure, make sure to see your doctor yearly for a blood pressure reading. 

Symptoms 

Most people with high blood pressure don’t experience any symptoms. A few people with severely high blood pressure may have headaches, shortness of breath or nosebleeds, and may need to be hospitalized.

Complications 

The extra pressure on your artery walls caused by high blood pressure can cause damage to your blood vessels as well as to organs in your body. The damage caused by prolonged uncontrolled high blood pressure can lead to the following complications:

  • Heart attack or stroke
  • Aneurysm
  • Heart failure
  • Kidney damage
  • Damage to the eyes
  • Metabolic syndrome
  • Memory problems or dementia

Risk Factors

These risk factors are things that cannot be changed:

  • Age. Generally, the older you are, the greater your risk of having high blood pressure. 
  • Gender.  Men younger than 55 have a greater chance of having high blood pressure. Post menopausal women are also at a higher risk for having high blood pressure.
  • Family history. If people in your family have high blood pressure, your risk is higher.
  • Race. African Americans are more likely to have high blood pressure.

Changing your lifestyle can have a big impact on lowering your blood pressure. Here are some of the risk factors you can change: 

  • Weight. Being overweight puts you at a higher risk for high blood pressure, so losing weight can help lower your blood pressure. 
  • Exercise. People who are more sedentary usually have higher heart rates. With a higher heart rate the heart is forced to work harder with each contraction. This exerts more force on your artery walls, raising your blood pressure. Lack of physical activity also increases the risk of being overweight.
  • Diet. Too much sodium in your diet can cause your body to retain fluid, which increases blood pressure. Additionally, if you don’t get enough potassium in your diet or if you don’t retain enough potassium, you may accumulate too much sodium in your blood because potassium helps balance sodium levels in your body. 
  • Alcohol intake. For women, having more than one drink a day and for men, more than two drinks a day, may affect blood pressure. 
  • Tobacco use. Not only does smoking increase for high blood pressure, but it also increases your risk of heart disease, stroke, cancer, and several other health issues. 
  • Sleep.  Sleep apnea can raise your blood pressure. Sleep apnea is easily treated with CPAP (continuous positive airway pressure). Make sure to talk with your OCH doctor if you snore heavily at night as this could be a sign of sleep apnea. 
  • Stress. Lowering your stress levels may also lower your blood pressure. 

Treatment

Changing as many of these lifestyle risk factors as possible can go a long way in treating your high blood pressure. Of course, your doctor here at One Community Health will be closely monitoring you and medication may be necessary if these changes alone are not enough to lower your blood pressure. The category of medication your doctor prescribes depends on your blood pressure measurements and your other medical problems. Our team of medical professionals are highly experienced in providing treatment for high blood pressure and we will work with you to develop an individualized treatment plan.

Hypertension Management at One Community Health 

At One Community Health, our highly trained doctors specialize in hypertension treatment in Sacramento. We want to help you live a healthy and productive life by focusing on your unique needs, regardless of your ability to pay. We accept walk-ins, or you can make an appointment by calling 916-443-3299.

en_USEnglish