薩克拉曼多的青少年保健診所

在One Community Health,我們了解到青少年有特定而獨特的健康需求。這就是為什麼我們向青少年健康專家提供培訓和專業知識,以幫助他們滿足青少年和年輕人的獨特的身體,行為和情感健康需求?從身體檢查,免疫接種到生殖健康和精神衛生保健。

當您訪問我們的一個健康中心時,我們希望您感到舒適並成為您的護理合作夥伴。

我們的醫學專家團隊-包括醫師,執業護士,醫師助手,牙醫,精神病學家,行為健康治療師,藥物濫用諮詢員,臨床藥劑師和營養師-希望幫助您做出能夠改善健康狀況的生活選擇。我們提供全方位的服務,以滿足您的所有醫療保健需求。

薩克拉曼多的青少年健康

如果您正在薩克拉曼多尋找一家青少年診所,該診所將尊重您的個性並傾聽對您重要的事情,請給我們打電話。我們的使命是為您提供富有同情心的優質醫療保健,無論年齡,性別,種族,取向或支付能力如何。以下是我們在任命您時可能關注的一些青少年健康領域:

性健康

性健康是整體健康的重要組成部分。我們為您提供一個安全的空間,讓您提出有關安全性行為和總體性健康的任何問題。在青少年性健康方面,以下是我們專門研究的領域:

  • LGBTQIA護理
  • 計劃生育
  • 緊急避孕 (計劃B /藥後早晨)
  • 驗孕 
  • 性病檢測和教育
  • 性病預防服務。 這包括用於預防HIV的HPV疫苗,乙型肝炎疫苗和PrEP。

物質使用

如果您在吸煙,吸煙,飲酒或其他毒品方面掙扎,請告知我們。我們了解您正在經歷什麼。我們不會審判你。相反,我們將歡迎您並提供支持。這是我們的工作。

營養與運動

肥胖症在12至19歲的青少年中很普遍。飲食和身體活動的微小變化可能有助於您達到並保持健康的體重,這對於健康的成長和發展至關重要。隨著年齡的增長,您開始對自己的健康和身體做出更多決定。在飲食和進行足夠的運動方面,我們可以幫助您做出健康的選擇。您現在做出的決定可以幫助您成為一個健康的成年人。

精神健康

就像照顧身體很重要一樣,注意心理健康也很重要。青少年時期會帶來獨特的壓力,可能會使生活變得艱難。以下是您可能會遇到的一些問題,我們可以為您提供幫助:

  • 欺負
  • 抑鬱/焦慮
  • 精神疾病
  • 自殺的念頭 
  • 自卑

睡覺

大多數青少年每晚需要9至9½小時的睡眠時間。許多人平均只能得到7個小時。研究表明,您獲得的睡眠時間與您專心學習和在學校做得很好的能力密切相關。如果您無法獲得充足的睡眠,請在預約時告知我們。

跨性別護理

在One Community Health,我們的首要任務之一就是為我們的青少年跨性別患者提供肯定,全面的醫療保健。我們致力於使您的醫療體驗盡可能的熱情和積極。我們將傾聽您的特定需求,同時消除您護理的所有障礙。您的福祉是我們經驗豐富的團隊中每個成員的頭等大事,我們將始終以尊嚴和尊重的態度對待您。

有關青少年健康的常見問題

我可以接受性病測試嗎?

是! One Community Health提供全面而富有同情心的性病檢測服務和教育,以幫助您減少您和您的伴侶?風險。如果您從事性活動,則必須進行測試,因為某些性病可能沒有明顯的症狀。

我可以進行節育嗎?

是。根據加利福尼亞州的法律,未成年人可以獲得生殖健康護理並獲得節育和緊急避孕藥。

是否保密?

在加利福尼亞州,作為未成年人,您有權未經父母同意而獲得性病檢測和服務,生殖保健和節育。查看無需父母參與即可訪問的服務的完整列表 這裡.

我需要買保險嗎?

否。我們的使命是在薩克拉曼多提供高質量,富有同情心的青少年健康護理,無論您支付能力如何。

zh_TWChinese (Taiwan)

Teen Health Clinic in Sacramento

At One Community Health, we understand that teenagers have specific and unique health needs. That’s why we offer teen health specialists with the training and expertise to help adolescents and young adults with their unique physical, behavioral and emotional health needs—from physical exams and immunizations to reproductive and mental health care.

When you visit one of our health centers, we want you to feel comfortable and to be a partner in your care.

Our team of medical specialists—including physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, dentists, psychiatrists, behavioral health therapists, substance abuse counselors, clinical pharmacists, and nutritionists—want to help you make life choices that will lead to your improved health. We offer a full range of services to meet all your healthcare needs.

Teen Health in Sacramento

If you are looking for a teen clinic in Sacramento that will respect your individuality and listen to what is important to you, give us a call. It is our mission to provide you with compassionate, quality health care regardless of age, gender, ethnicity, orientation, or ability to pay. Here are some of the areas of adolescent health that we may focus on in your appointment:

Sexual Health

Your sexual health is an important part of your overall health. We offer a safe space for you to ask any questions you may have regarding safe sex practices and your overall sexual wellbeing. Here are some of the areas we specialize in when it comes to teen sexual health:

  • LGBTQIA care
  • Birth Control
  • Emergency Contraception (Plan B/Morning After Pill)
  • Pregnancy testing 
  • STD testing and education
  • STD prevention services. This includes the HPV vaccine, Hepatitis B vaccine and PrEP for HIV prevention.

Substance Use

If you are struggling with smoking, vaping, alcohol, or other drug use, please let us know. We understand what you’re going through. We won’t judge you. Instead, we will welcome you and offer you support. It’s what we do.

Nutrition and Exercise

Obesity is common in teens between the ages of 12 and 19. Small changes in your eating and physical activity may help you reach and maintain a healthy weight, which is important for healthy growth and development. As you get older, you start to make more decisions about your own health and body. We can help you make healthy choices when it comes to eating and getting enough exercise. Decisions you make now can help you become a healthier adult.

Mental Health

Just as it’s important to take care of your body, it’s also important to pay attention to your mental health. Being a teenager comes with unique stressors that can make life hard. Here are some of the issues you might be facing that we can help you with:

  • Bullying
  • Depression/anxiety
  • Mental illness
  • Suicidal thoughts 
  • Low self-esteem

Sleep

Most teens need between 9 and 9 ½ hours of sleep every night. Many get an average of only 7 hours. Studies show that the amount of sleep you get has a strong correlation with your ability to concentrate and do well at school. Please let us know in your appointment if you’re having trouble getting adequate sleep.

Transgender Care

At One Community Health, one of our priorities is to provide affirming, comprehensive healthcare for our teen transgender patients. We are committed to making your healthcare experience as welcoming and positive as possible. We will listen to your specific needs while removing any and all barriers to your care. Your wellbeing is the top priority of every member of our experienced team and we will always treat you with dignity and respect.

Common Questions about Teen Health

Can I get tested for STDs?

Yes! One Community Health offers comprehensive and compassionate STD testing services and education to help you reduce your and your partners’ risk. If you are sexually active it’s important to get tested because some STDs may not present with obvious symptoms.

Can I get birth control?

Yes. Under California law, minors can access reproductive health care and obtain birth control and emergency contraception.

Is it confidential?

In the state of California, as a minor, you have the right to access STD testing and services, reproductive care, and birth control without parental consent. See a complete list of services you can access without getting your parents involved here.

Do I have to have insurance?

No. It is our mission to provide high-quality, compassionate adolescent health care in Sacramento regardless of your ability to pay.

en_USEnglish